Posted by: Teeif | 18 May, 2008

Thank you my fans: 500 Spam Comments!

Zoko-Zetsuba-Sensei-03---nooo-two-hits

Baka-raptor has one, Danny Choo has a monstrously large one and even Nagato has one! But I’m not posting mine for the same reason Ferrari drives don’t put theirs on the back of their cars; I don’t think the size of mine should detract from the fact that I have a pretty awesome propaganda vehicle here.

What I will reveal though, is that Akismet has blocked 500 spam comments.

Wow, 500! Thank you to Homeowners Insurance, Auto Insurance and Black Jack for being such regular spambots. Also a special mention to Anime Home Planet Blog for linking to every one of my posts and then giving the credit for it to a random string of words. Your dedication is appreciated.

~ Teeif

Responses

  1. Congratulations! I’m only up to 78 spam comments.

    And I like that you think I’m bigger than Nagato (even though she gets about 4x my traffic)

  2. Omg! Anime Home Planet Blog links to several of my posts as well! Hooray for scraper sites. D:

    You should post yours! xP

  3. Mine is over 9000… but that is nothing to brag about…

    Every so often one of them is legitimate but I have no time to go through the queue to check. orz

  4. I have like 1000! and it makes me sad …

  5. Congrats on the spam! Nice to know the site is getting everyone’s attention as well. Look forward to seeing more of your posts as well as visting are-are. ^_^ Yes, I’ve been here. I’m everywhere!

  6. I’ve been trying to find out what exactly Anime Home Planet is. A spammy aggregator?


Leave a Reply

Categories

